Friday, April 25, 2008

Final list of seats for Constituent Assembly

List of the political parties with their total number of seats:

Parties Seats
Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist) 220
Nepali Congress 110
Communist UML 103
MJF 52
Terai Madhesh Democratic Party 20
Sadbhavana Party 9
Rastriya Prajatantra Party 8
Communist Party of Nepal (ML) 8
Janamorcha Nepal 7
Communist Party of Nepal (United) 5
Rastra Prajatantra Party Nepal 4
Rastriya Janamorcha 4
Nepal Majdoor Kishan Party 4
Rastriya Janashakti Party 3
Rastriya Janamukti Party 2
Communist Party of Nepal (Unified) 2
Nepal Sadbhavana Party (Anandi Devi) 2
Nepali Janata Dal 2
Snaghiya Loktantrik Rastriya Manch 2
Samajbadi Prajatantrik Janata Party Nepal 1
Dalit Janajati Party 1
Nepal Pariwar Dal 1
Nepal Rastriya Party 1
Nepal Loktantrik Samajbadi Dal 1
Chune Bhawar Rastriya Ekata Party Nepal 1
Independents 2

No comments: