Sunday, April 13, 2008

Election Update

According to latest update at 10 pm, Maoists have 70 seats of the total election constituencies where vote counting has been completed.

Nepali Congress and CPN-UML have pocketed 21 seats and 20 seats respectively and are competing for second place.

The Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (MJF) has won in ten seats so far with party chairman Yadav Yadav winning from both Sunsari-5 and Morang-5.

Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) has won two seats in Bhaktapur and Terai Madhes Loktantrik Party (TMLP) has bagged four seats while Sadbhawana Party and People's Front (PF) have bagged one seat each.

The latest vote counting show that Maoist candidates are leading in some two dozen constituencies.

1 comment:

Mike said...

Great news from Nepal, isn't it! Good to see you back and blogging. All the best,